Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
ST60+ with C120/80 Classic MFD adding DSM250
12-12-16, 01:00 AM
Post: #1
ST60+ with C120/80 Classic MFD adding DSM250
I have an existing 2006 boat with ST60+ Depth, and transducer E26030, (an airmar D800 / P17) network to C120 and C80 classic MFD

I wanted to add fish finding capability using a DSM250.

1.) is the transducer compatible?
2.) if so, what connector arrangement do I use to bridge a 3 wire spade connector existing to now go to the DSM250 which has a 7 pin male connection port on the bottom
3) Can I use a sea talk with 7 pin ended cable to go from the ST60+ depth to the DSM250, and then from DSM250 to c120MFD? and switch the ST60+ to repeater mode from master?

thank you

tom
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-16, 04:06 PM (This post was last modified: 12-13-16 10:57 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: ST60+ with C120/80 Classic MFD adding DSM250
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum Tom,

It is not possible to do as you have suggested. Please click here to view a FAQ addressing the subject of using an instrument transducer to support a MFD's fishfinder features. Please click here to view a FAQ addressing the subject of how to add fishfinder features to a C-Series Classic MFD. When not interfaced to a Depth transducer and configured as a Depth repeater, the ST60 Depth/Tridata Instrument will repeat depth data transmitted to a SeaTalk bus by a MFD.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-16, 01:14 AM (This post was last modified: 12-13-16 10:46 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: ST60+ with C120/80 Classic MFD adding DSM250
Chuck, what if with my existing transducer D800/p17, E26030 i wire the 3 wire to an airmare 7 pin connector/wire 7F-RR wire diagram 91-427

Airmar states transducer E66015 is compatible, so basically i can use my E26030 to simulate the E66015 by wiring 3 wires with 7 pin according to the diagram. Basically the E66015 already does this...i just don't want to have to change transducers

Airmar 7f-RR connector would plug into the DSM250 transducer slot in the back of the unit.

what do you think?

tom
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-16, 10:56 AM (This post was last modified: 12-13-16 10:57 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #4
RE: ST60+ with C120/80 Classic MFD adding DSM250
Tom,

Please click here to view a FAQ addressing this subject. For the reasons stated within the referenced FAQ, such adaptations are not supported and it is recommended that the currently installed transducer be removed and/or replaced with a transducer which was designed for use with a DSM250 (same as those for a DSM30/300).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-16, 11:58 AM (This post was last modified: 12-13-16 02:13 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #5
RE: ST60+ with C120/80 Classic MFD adding DSM250
Thank you Chuck, will replace transducer. Appreciate your time

tom
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-16, 02:14 PM
Post: #6
RE: ST60+ with C120/80 Classic MFD adding DSM250
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us