Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Cam220ip
12-19-16, 12:14 PM
Post: #1
Cam220ip
I installed a cam220ip and am trying to connect to an ES78 MFD. I applied power via the two power wires. The red led shows there is power to the unit. I connected to MFD using an A62360 cable into the network port on the back of the MFD. But the MFD does not display the camera.

Any clue as to what is wrong. Can the camera be routed to the MFD thru the SeaTalk net? if so what is the cable I need.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-19-16, 04:49 PM (This post was last modified: 12-19-16 04:57 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: Cam220ip
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum khelberg,

As the CAM220IP, CAM210IP, and CAM200IP terminate in a RJ45(M) connector, an A80247 RJ45 (F) to RayNet (F) Adapter is typically used. The adapter may be extended using an A80162 RayNet (M) to RayNet (M) Cable Extender and an appropriate length of RayNet (F) to RayNet (F) Cable. When the Select Device list (HOME->SET-UP->MAINTENANCE->SELECT DEVICE) is commanded to be displayed, is the CAM220IP listed within the Select Device list? If not, it is recommended that the Ethernet cable assembly be tested.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-20-16, 06:30 PM (This post was last modified: 12-21-16 10:08 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: Cam220ip
I will check next week when I will be at the boat and let you know if it is solved
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-21-16, 10:08 AM
Post: #4
RE: Cam220ip
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-16, 10:42 AM (This post was last modified: 12-22-16 10:59 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #5
RE: Cam220ip
I just wanted to double check a couple of things.

1. the camera came with a R32142 Ethernet connector which I used to connect the cam220ip to the mfd using the Ethernet connector and the A62360 cable, I hope this is okay.
2. I have since purchased a A8007 network switch and plan on connecting the cam220ip to it and the cable from my cp470 sounder unit. this should work ok correct.

I still need to get to the boat to do all of this but just wanted to double check.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-22-16, 11:03 AM
Post: #6
RE: Cam220ip
khelberg,

Q1. the camera came with a R32142 Ethernet connector which I used to connect the cam220ip to the mfd using the Ethernet connector and the A62360 cable, I hope this is okay.
A1. This is indeed valid.

Q2. I have since purchased a A8007 network switch and plan on connecting the cam220ip to it and the cable from my cp470 sounder unit. this should work ok correct.
A1. This is also valid.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-16, 07:25 PM (This post was last modified: 12-29-16 08:06 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #7
RE: Cam220ip
okay the camera is working on the ES78 but the image is upside down. I have tried setting up the web browser but no luck there. can the image be turned right side up from the ES 78?
How can I set up the interface using Windows 10?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-16, 10:49 AM
Post: #8
RE: Cam220ip
khelberg,

The CAM200IP is designed to present a normal image when it's Status LED is oriented upward during installation. The CAM220IP's video orientation cannot be changed via the MFD's user interface. Instead and should the CAM220IP's video orientation be inverted as you have specified, then the "Mirror" configuration setting within the CAM220's web page would be used to change the video orientation. In the case of an inverted video image, this configuration setting would be changed to V-FLIP (SETUP->CAMERA SETUP->MIRROR->V-FLIP).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-31-16, 12:46 PM (This post was last modified: 01-03-17 11:59 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #9
RE: Cam220ip
Thanks for the info, but I'm having trouble setting up the web page for the 220ip. Can you offer some tips on how I might do this on a Win 10 machine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-03-17, 04:00 PM
Post: #10
RE: Cam220ip
khelberg,

Please click here to view a FAQ addressing this subject.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us