Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Lighthouse Chart on Navionics card
08-09-17, 08:22 AM
Rainbow Lighthouse Chart on Navionics card
I downloaded a lighthouse chart directly to my Navionics card. Navionics charts and sonarcharts display OK but the lighthouse chart doesn't. Is there a way to make this work? I am new to Navionics and may not need this feature in the future but it would be nice to switch back and forth for now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-17-17, 11:38 AM (This post was last modified: 09-12-17 11:40 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
RE: Lighthouse Chart on Navionics card
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum Al,

To prevent possible corruption/loss of Navionics cartography functionality, it is generally not recommended that one not save LightHouse Charts onto a microSD memory card which has been additionally populated with Navionics charts. To this end, LightHouse II v19.03 software will not save a LightHouse_id.txt file onto a microSD card which contains Navionics cartography.

Which model of Raymarine MFD is involved and what version of software is installed within its memory? Please additionally respond with a screen snapshot from a computer identifying each of the file files found within the root level directory of the Navionics chart card ... see example below:

[Image: attachment.php?aid=1233]
09-07-17, 08:13 AM (This post was last modified: 09-07-17 08:27 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
My a65 serial no. is: E70162 0650153 Software: v19.03-00036
I have also included a screen shot of the root directory of the SD card per your request. Please let me know what it would take to view both Navionics and Lighthouse charts from this card as I would prefer not to have to switch cards all the time while underway.
Thanks! Al
09-07-17, 08:29 AM
Al,