Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA] WiFi as a raynet network
04-12-18, 02:36 PM (This post was last modified: 04-12-18 02:50 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA] WiFi as a raynet network
I have a very successful system with 2 e125s, ais, depth, radar, etc
I just purchased an a78 to use on the nav station
my question is: Can I use the WiFi capability to connect the a78 into the network. The a78 can, of course, connect to a server for updates, etc and the e125s can be a server for a iPad to connect.
So, can the a78 connect to the e125 and get gps, radar, etc from the network?

Of course I can connect to the reynet, even if it requires an additional hub, but that is more cabling etc.

What do you think ?

Ric Plummer
Kennebunkport, ME
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-12-18, 03:13 PM
Post: #2
RE: [CA] WiFi as a raynet network
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum ricp,

Unfortunately, Raymarine MFDs do not support communications with one another via their respective Wi-Fi communications interfaces. Communications between these devices must be performed via a wired Ethernet communications network. The only Raymarine equipment which has been designed to be networked to these MFDs via Wi-Fi are the Quantum radomes.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-13-18, 08:52 PM (This post was last modified: 04-16-18 08:30 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: [CA] WiFi as a raynet network
Got it Chuck
Thanks
Off to get it tied in with RayNet cables
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-16-18, 08:30 AM
Post: #4
RE: [CA] WiFi as a raynet network
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us