Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA11] Axiom and e97 on network
05-29-18, 08:41 AM (This post was last modified: 05-30-18 01:12 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA11] Axiom and e97 on network
I have a new Axiom 9 that has been installed on my network which is a Seatalkng and using a hs5 network network switch. On the seatalkng network I have a e97, ACU200 and EV1, P70R and a i70. On the hs5 I have a CP100 and RD410HD Radar. When I have to choose the data master - if I choose the e97, the Axiom 9 cannot communicate with the e97. If I choose the Axiom 9, the e97 does not communicate with the Axiom 9. Communication with the other items on either network work fine. Is there any way for the Axiom 9 and the e97 to exist on the same network?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-30-18, 01:36 PM (This post was last modified: 05-30-18 01:38 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: [CA11] Axiom and e97 on network
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum barthbjr,

It is recommended that you verify that only the Axiom MFD has been interfaced to the system's Ethernet network ... the system should not ask you to choose between the MFDs unless they have both been interfaced to the system's Ethernet network. As only one of the MFDs will be interfaced to the system's Ethernet network, both MFDs must be configured to be a Data Master MFD. That said, it is recommended that the Data Sources feature only be executed on the Axiom MFD. It is additionally recommended that you verify that the e97 MFD has been updated with LightHouse II v19.03 software, and that the Axiom MFD has been updated with LightHouse 3 v3.4.66 software, and that the peripheral devices each be updated with the latest available Raymarine product software updates. Both MFDs may then be interfaced as a spur to the system's SeaTalkng / NMEA 2000 backbone and each should have access to data and resources designed to communicated via the backbone ... this has been verified within my own system. Please be aware that data sharing between the MFDs would not be the same as that which would occur if both MFDs were running LightHouse II software or both were running LightHouse 3 software and the MFDs were interfaced to one another via an Ethernet network.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-11-18, 03:53 PM
Post: #3
RE: [CA11] Axiom and e97 on network
Followed your instructions and it worked. Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-12-18, 04:43 AM
Post: #4
RE: [CA11] Axiom and e97 on network
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us