Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA11] Disable broadcast only, possible?
10-23-18, 12:36 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-18 12:41 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA11] Disable broadcast only, possible?
We've been told that we should install a "pirate switch" on our boat, which would disable the broadcasting of our AIS details, but still allow us to see other boats.

Someone mentioned that Raymarine may have an option for that, but I wasn't able to find it anywhere... here is what we have on our network:

Raymarine E22166 - p70 Autopilot Control
Raymarine E22172 - i70 Multifunction Instrument
Raymarine E70126 - gS165 15.4" Glass Bridge Multifunction Display
Raymarine E70100 - Acu-400 Autopilot Actuator Control Unit
Raymarine E70096 - EV-1 Sensor Core
Raymarine E32158 - AIS650 Class B Transceiver

Maretron DSM250 - Color display
Maretron USB100 - USB Gateway/Interface
Maretron SMS100 - SMS modem
Maretron GPS200 - GPS
Maretron TLA100 - Tank Level Adapter (TLA100) x 2
Maretron DCM100 - Direct Current Monitor x 2
Maretron ACM100 - Alternating Current Monitor x 2
Maretron RIM100 - Run Indicator Module x 2
Gemeco ST200 - Paddlewheel
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-18, 12:47 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-18 01:46 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: [CA11] Disable broadcast only, possible?
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum InsuredApple,

Like most AIS Class B transceivers, the AIS650 has a Silent Mode feature. When interfaced to a Raymarine MFD running LightHouse II software (ex. a/c/e/eS/gS-Series MFD), Silent Mode may easily be configured ON/OFF via the command sequence HOME->SET-UP->EXTERNAL DEVICES->AIS SET-UP->SILENT MODE.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-18, 01:37 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-18 01:42 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: [CA11] Disable broadcast only, possible?
Thank you very much.

I may have broken our boat... by upgrading to Lighthouse 3.

Does this feature exist on Lighthouse 3?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-18, 01:46 PM (This post was last modified: 10-23-18 01:46 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #4
RE: [CA11] Disable broadcast only, possible?
InsuredApple,

When interfaced to a Raymarine MFD running LightHouse 3 software (ex. Axiom/Axiom Pro/Axiom XL MFDs, eS/gS MFDs), Silent Mode may easily be configured ON/OFF via the command sequence MENU->TARGETS->AIS SETTINGS->SILENT MODE from within the Chart application.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-29-19, 09:16 PM
Post: #5
RE: [CA11] Disable broadcast only, possible?
Hello Chuck , I know this is an older post but what I’m wondering is if on the axiom pro can the user programmable button be set up as the AIS silent switch ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-30-19, 08:46 AM (This post was last modified: 12-30-19 08:47 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #6
RE: [CA11] Disable broadcast only, possible?
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum Jarmstrong,

Please see the screen snapshot below identifying the functions which may be assigned to the Axiom Pro MFD's Programmable Function Key:

[Image: attachment.php?aid=3930]


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us