Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA11] Speed display on Raymarine E15023 Smart Pilot Controller
10-31-18, 03:05 PM (This post was last modified: 10-31-18 04:03 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA11] Speed display on Raymarine E15023 Smart Pilot Controller
Last weekend I installed a Raymarine E15023 Smart Pilot Controller. I have attached a network diagram showing how I connected the Smart Pilot into the existing network which includes a eS127 MFD, ST8001 Autopilot Controller and a S3G Autopilot Computer .

I noted the E15023 shows depth, heading and functions correctly in controlling the autopilot / direction of the boat. However it is not displaying speed. This is odd as vessel speed is correctly displaying on the MFD. Is there something I need to change or configure for it to display speed?

Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-31-18, 04:05 PM
Post: #2
RE: [CA11] Speed display on Raymarine E15023 Smart Pilot Controller
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum hynespa,

Has the eS127 MFD been interfaced to a fishfinder transducer having a paddlewheel speed through water sensor? Has the engine system been interfaced to a speed through water sensor featuring a paddlewheel?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-17-19, 01:14 PM (This post was last modified: 02-19-19 11:20 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: [CA11] Speed display on Raymarine E15023 Smart Pilot Controller
Thanks for your reply. I’d rather see SOG displayed instead of STW which I care less about. Can I have the SmartController display SOG obtained from the GPS in the eS127 MFD instead of STW being displayed via a paddle wheel or pitot tube?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-19, 11:24 AM
Post: #4
RE: [CA11] Speed display on Raymarine E15023 Smart Pilot Controller
hynespa,

The SmartController is indeed capable of displaying SOG (speed over ground) from the interfaced Raymarine system. Please refer to the How do I change page content section of the SmartController User's Guide for instructions concerning how to change the data items which are displayed on a page.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us