Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA11] ST50 depth transducer to ST60 depth instrument
01-03-19, 04:07 PM (This post was last modified: 01-07-19 05:07 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA11] ST50 depth transducer to ST60 depth instrument
I want to connect my existing ST50 depth transducer to a newly acquired ST60 depth instrument. I was looking for a used E26026 transducer junction box but since they were discontinued many years ago, there are none to be found at this point. Could you please share a wiring diagram that shows how a connection can be made to accomplish the above task? I figure that any junction box could be used.

Thanks!

Mark Gadson

Mark P. Gadson
Email: mpg24446@gmail.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-19, 01:12 PM
Post: #2
RE: [CA11] ST50 depth transducer to ST60 depth instrument
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum Mark,

There is no need for such a junction box. It will be necessary to obtain 1/8" blade connectors, attach them to the leads of the depth transducer's cable. The depth transducer leads will then be mated to the matching color coded depth transducer terminals found on the back side of ST60 Depth instrument.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-19, 09:07 AM (This post was last modified: 01-09-19 09:42 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: [CA11] ST50 depth transducer to ST60 depth instrument
Thanks, Chuck. That was my guess, but I always want to make sure I get it right.

Mark P. Gadson
Email: mpg24446@gmail.com
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-19, 09:42 AM
Post: #4
RE: [CA11] ST50 depth transducer to ST60 depth instrument
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us