Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[DG11] T910 Showing incorrect speed
05-10-19, 05:37 AM (This post was last modified: 05-13-19 12:37 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[DG11] T910 Showing incorrect speed
I have a T910 Triducer connected to a T121 Wireless sender to a T111 TackTick Display. The depth and temperature read correctly, however the Speed shows constantly 2.5-2.8 knots even when the boat was pulled on land.

I checked over the wire connections to the T121 Wireless Interface according to the triducer wiring diagram.

Not sure what to do from here...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-14-19, 08:02 AM
Post: #2
RE: [DG11] T910 Showing incorrect speed
Hi Xarven

Thankyou for your enquiry

There could be several causes
1) Interference caused by coiling the speed transducer cable next to the depth transducer or depth transducer cables, coils will act like an antenna and can pick up induced interference.

2) Power supply issues, try connecting a small jump wire from the 12v supply to the hull transmitter to the same connection on the hull transmitter as the red wire of the speed transducer

3) There could be a fault with the speed part of the transducer and it should be replaced.

Thanks
Derek
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-03-19, 04:38 AM (This post was last modified: 06-03-19 07:34 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: [DG11] T910 Showing incorrect speed
Put a jumper between the power in and the transducer power and now everything works as advertised. Thanks for the help!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-03-19, 08:42 AM
Post: #4
RE: [DG11] T910 Showing incorrect speed
Hi Xarven,
Great news,
all the best
Derek
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us