Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA11] Adding Boundary Lines to an E120 Chart Plotter
06-12-19, 12:21 PM (This post was last modified: 06-12-19 01:57 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA11] Adding Boundary Lines to an E120 Chart Plotter
I am wondering what is the best way to add boundary lines to an E120 chart plotter? What I need to add are "No Fishing" boundaries between two or more waypoints and I would like them permanently displayed. I looked at using a track but am not sure if this is the best method.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-12-19, 02:04 PM
Post: #2
RE: [CA11] Adding Boundary Lines to an E120 Chart Plotter
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum tdrichards,

I would typically recommend that routes be created for such purposes. Routes feature waypoints connected by leg lines. Such routes, whose waypoints include the corners of the restricted area, may be shown or hidden to meet your needs.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-12-19, 03:57 PM
Post: #3
RE: [CA11] Adding Boundary Lines to an E120 Chart Plotter
Can you have multiple routes displayed at the same time?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-19, 09:22 AM
Post: #4
RE: [CA11] Adding Boundary Lines to an E120 Chart Plotter
tdrichards,

Q. Can you have multiple routes displayed at the same time?
A. Yes.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-19, 12:49 PM
Post: #5
RE: [CA11] Adding Boundary Lines to an E120 Chart Plotter
Thanks for your help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-19, 01:40 PM
Post: #6
RE: [CA11] Adding Boundary Lines to an E120 Chart Plotter
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us