Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA11] Upgrade to Axiom Pro
09-14-19, 12:53 PM (This post was last modified: 09-16-19 09:58 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA11] Upgrade to Axiom Pro
Current system is 5 ST60 instruments, wind,speed,depth,multi
300 auto pilot
ST6000 control unit (installed Aug 2000)

E120W
RD418 digital radar
GPS 150 sensor
AIS650 and signal splitter

So, will a new Axiom Pro work with my current radar?

And the new stuff- E120W,GPS, and AIS are connected with Seatalkng and not talking to the old stuff, ie auto pilot.
Not a bid problem but how can I connect them?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-19, 10:06 AM (This post was last modified: 09-16-19 11:09 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: [CA11] Upgrade to Axiom Pro
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum DC1reg,

Q1. Will a new Axiom Pro work with my current RD418 digital radar?
A1. Yes.

Q2. And the new stuff- E120W,GPS, and AIS are connected with Seatalkng and not talking to the old stuff, ie auto pilot. Not a bid problem but how can I connect them?
A2. For the ST60 instruments, it would be recommended that an E22158 SeaTalk to SeaTalk Converter be installed as a backbone component within the systems currently installed powered and properly terminated SeaTalkng / NMEA 2000 backbone. The ST60 instruments would then be disconnected from their present source of power and from the autopilot (including the ST6000) and would instead be connected to the SeaTalk to SeaTalkng Converter. The Type 100/300 Autopilot Course Computer is not supported for use with the SeaTalk to SeaTalkng Converter. However, as Axiom Pro MFDs feature a NMEA 0183 communications interface, it would then be recommended that the NMEA 0183 output leads of the Axiom Pro MFD's NMEA 0183 Port 1 be interfaced to the NMEA 0183 input port of either the ST6000 or of the Type 100/300 Autopilot Course Computer. The autopilot will also receive wind data from the system when interfaced in the manner specified.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-19, 02:25 PM
Post: #3
RE: [CA11] Upgrade to Axiom Pro
Good news! I’ll do the upgrade to Axiom first then the instrument connection. Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-16-19, 03:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: [CA11] Upgrade to Axiom Pro
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us