Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA11] Axiom Pro speed jumps erratically
04-08-20, 08:06 PM
Post: #11
RE: [CA11] Axiom Pro speed jumps erratically
The antenna shows as the internal GPS for the 12” Axiom. I have a 9” Axiom Pro networked with it’s antenna disabled. The GA150 was added by my dealer to the 12” unit after initial issues with the internal antenna losing signal under the hardtop. I don’t believe it shows up as a separate, selectable data source.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-20, 08:10 AM
Post: #12
RE: [CA11] Axiom Pro speed jumps erratically
John,

Please note that the GA150 cannot be interfaced to an Axiom MFD. The GA150 may only be interfaced to the following MFDs:
- Axiom Pro MFD
- Axiom XL MFD
- eS-Series MFD
- gS-Series MFD

Please configure the Axiom Pro MFD's internal GPS Sensor ON. Additionally, configure the Data Sources feature to select the Axiom Pro MFD's internal GPS receiver as the system's data source for GPS, Date & Time, and GPS Datum. Alternatively, and I might add ... not a bad idea to additionally perform, configure the Axiom MFD's internal GPS Sensor OFF.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-20, 10:46 AM
Post: #13
RE: [CA11] Axiom Pro speed jumps erratically
Chuck,
Sorry for the confusion,
The antenna is connected to an Axiom Pro 12”. There is another Axiom Pro 9” networked together. The internal antenna on the 9” Pro is turned off. The internal antenna on the 12” Pro is on and using the external antenna.
HDOP remains consistently under 1.0, typically .8 and the condition continues above 14.6 knots.
John
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-20, 02:21 PM
Post: #14
RE: [CA11] Axiom Pro speed jumps erratically
John,

Before I submit a problem report to the engineering team, has a Raymarine AR200 or any third party device (VHF radio, AIS transceiver, etc.) been interfaced to this system.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-20, 09:19 PM
Post: #15
RE: [CA11] Axiom Pro speed jumps erratically
Chuck,
I have an ICom M506 connected for DSC purposes. No other 3rd party items are connected. No AR-200.

John
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-20, 07:32 AM
Post: #16
RE: [CA11] Axiom Pro speed jumps erratically
John,

If the Icom VHF radio has been interfaced to the system via NMEA 0183 communications, then please indicate whether the Icom VHF radio interfaced to the system in a manner which would support bidirectional communications ... or has it been interfaced in a manner which would support only one-way communications? The reason for asking is that Icom VHF radios have had a history of looping received NMEA 0183 data ... which could explain the reported symptom. If uncertain, please attempt to duplicate the problem when the VHF radio has been switched OFF for at least five minutes.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)