Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
transducer ? cp450c upgraded to cp470
06-07-16, 11:02 AM
Post: #1
transducer ? cp450c upgraded to cp470
Hi,
My CP450C was upgraded to the CP470 and want to make sure the existing transducer (B265LH) will connect with with no issues. I am assuming they have the same transducer connection. Thanks in advance, Craig
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-16, 03:48 PM
Post: #2
RE: transducer ? cp450c upgraded to cp470
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum tunawhisperer,

Transducers designed for use with a CP450C are plug and play compatible with a CP470 or CP570.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-16, 04:26 PM
Post: #3
RE: transducer ? cp450c upgraded to cp470
Great. Thanks for response. Actually just got it in the boat and hooked up. It appears the sonar is sounding and have depth, but my screen is blue and says selected sounder is unavailable. I am in the process of downloading the updated software to see if this helps, but wanted to post the ?. I have a trip planned in the morning and hoping to get this working. Thanks in advance. Craig
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-16, 12:15 PM
Post: #4
RE: transducer ? cp450c upgraded to cp470
tunawhisperer,

It is recommended that you verify that both the MFD as well as the CP470 have been updated with the latest available Raymarine product software updates.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-16, 10:34 AM
Post: #5
RE: transducer ? cp450c upgraded to cp470
All is working well. Thanks for the feedback.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-16, 01:39 PM
Post: #6
RE: transducer ? cp450c upgraded to cp470
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)