Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
lowrance elite 9 chirp will not send navigation data to autopilot
07-22-16, 10:29 AM
lowrance elite 9 chirp will not send navigation data to autopilot
Installed a new EVO-200 autopilot on boat and connected Lowrance Elite 9 chirp combo GPS/sonar unit via NMEA 2000 to seatalk ng using cable A06045. The autopilot communicates with the Lowrance unit and vice versa. The pilot gets GPS data and Lowrance unit gets heading data. All devices can be seen on pilot diagnostics and Lowrance nmea 2000 network. The pilot will also do fishing patterns with no issue. The problem is when you put in a go-to on the Lowrance unit and hit track on the pilot, the pilot says "no navigation data" and will not track. This is the third or fourth Lowrance unit this has happened with. Lowrance says it's a Raymarine Problem (go figure, right). Any suggestions? I was a certified raymarine installer that is now retired, so I have a good grip on the systems.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-22-16, 01:03 PM
RE: lowrance elite 9 chirp will not send navigation data to autopilot
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum Snakedriver,

Raymarine is currently investigating a similar report within a system featuring Garmin MFDs. Should you have
a) updated the Lowrance Elite 9 CHIRP with the latest software, and
b) updated the Evolution autopilot components with the latest available software posted on Raymarine's website, and
c) verified communications between these products as stated, and
d) commanded navigation via a Go To cursor / waypoint command on the Lowrance Elite 9 CHIRP, and
e) the Evolution autopilot reported No Navigation Data,