Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CA] EV150 to existing NMEA 2000
02-24-18, 07:25 AM (This post was last modified: 02-27-18 02:14 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[CA] EV150 to existing NMEA 2000
I'm new to this forum and could use some help. When my boat was re-powered a NMEA 2000 network was created for the Suzuki motor. I have connected my E97 to the network through a DeviceNet adapter in order to use the GPS data for fuel management.
My question has to do with connecting an EV150 to the NMEA network. Can I assemble the autopilot Sea Talkng network omitting the power lead and then tie this network to the NMEA with a single Devicenet adapter? From what I've read you cannot have more than one power source on these networks. Is this correct thinking?
Thanks for any help.
Dave
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-18, 03:15 PM (This post was last modified: 02-27-18 03:17 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: [CA] EV150 to existing NMEA 2000
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum Dave,

As indicated within the FAQ found here, Raymarine does not recommend interfacing Raymarine equipment directly to an engine manufacturer's NMEA 2000 backbone. As you have indicated, a SeaTalkng / NMEA 2000 backbone should only be powered from a single power insertion point. That said, unlike the ACU-200 and ACU-400, the ACU-150 is not designed to output power to a SeaTalkng / NMEA 2000 backbone.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-05-18, 07:37 PM (This post was last modified: 03-06-18 09:51 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: [CA] EV150 to existing NMEA 2000
Thank you Chuck
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-06-18, 09:51 AM
Post: #4
RE: [CA] EV150 to existing NMEA 2000
You're welcome.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)