Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[CA] [CA11] Help on updating a C80 System Please!
06-04-18, 09:36 PM (This post was last modified: 06-06-18 10:02 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
[CA11] Help on updating a C80 System Please!
I'm new to Raymarine, have had many other brands just first time now with Raymarine. Bought a 2005 boat with probably 2005 vintage C80 MFD, enclosed radar probably 4K and depth sounder but have a typical sun damaged LCD display on the C80 MFD. Raymarine says no longer repairs the unit, should I search for a used C80 and hope it doesn't fade away as well. Sometimes people know of the source of components like the LCD screen which I could replace if I could find one. Are there more modern MFD units that would be compatible with my other 2005 vintage equipment. Any suggestions appreciated.

I can barely see symbols on the screen so it appears it is talking and maybe components are working, just can't tell. I really can't afford to put in a whole new system at this time so it's either repair or do without at this point. I would like to try the Raymarine family of products as I have many good references on them.

Thanks for any suggestions anyone may have.

jbman45
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-06-18, 10:10 AM
RE: [CA11] Help on updating a C80 System Please!
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum jbman45,