Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
a78 MFD compabitble with e127 via wifi?
01-16-18, 04:53 PM
Post: #1
a78 MFD compabitble with e127 via wifi?
I would like to confirm that I could install an a78 head unit at my upper control station and network it via wifi to my e127's at primary helm. Any reason it would not work with full functionality?

Thanks in advance for your advise.
Find all posts by this user
01-17-18, 09:01 AM
Post: #2
RE: a78 MFD compabitble with e127 via wifi?
Hello ahoch,

At the time of this post, the WiFi functionality does not include data transfer between displays. If you would like to be able to have a master/slave setup, you will need to connect the MFD's using Raynet cables. Also, if you want any STng devices on the displays, they will need to be hard-wired into the STng network.

- Dave
Find all posts by this user
01-17-18, 09:51 AM
Post: #3
RE: a78 MFD compabitble with e127 via wifi?
Thanks for your reply Dave.

I guess I assumed/hoped there would be functionality similar to RayControl app between the units via wifi. So if wired via SeaTalk network, is a78 a good slave unit for upper helm to the e127's, or would you recommend another?
Find all posts by this user
01-17-18, 09:58 AM
Post: #4
RE: a78 MFD compabitble with e127 via wifi?
Hi ahoch,

You're very welcome.

The a78 should be a perfect addition to your vessel. As long as it is connected to any networks present, you should have the functionality you would expect.

- Dave
Find all posts by this user
01-17-18, 12:32 PM
Post: #5
RE: a78 MFD compabitble with e127 via wifi?
Great, thank you again.
Find all posts by this user
01-17-18, 04:08 PM
Post: #6
RE: a78 MFD compabitble with e127 via wifi?
You're very welcome.
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us