Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[TG11] Sonar power output
06-05-19, 03:29 PM (This post was last modified: 06-06-19 09:49 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #1
[TG11] Sonar power output
Is there a way I can look up how much wattage my sonar has on the multifunctional display? It is a gseries 2017. Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-05-19, 09:51 PM (This post was last modified: 06-06-19 09:49 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: [TG11] Sonar power output
Hello sheitzmann,

The G-Series (or more recent gS-series) don't have sonar built into the display, it's a black-box sounder module. And there are several different modules with different power outputs.

If you have a look in Home > Setup > Maintenance > Diagnostics > Select Device, you can get a list of products which will include your sounder module. If you can share that list or the model of the sounder module, we can point you towards its power output.

Generally speaking, I prefer to talk depth ranges rather than power outputs on sounders, because talking power outputs alone is a little like comparing engines based on CCs alone.

Regards,
Tom

Raymarine since 1999.
Interests: Diagnosis of problems in sonar/fishfinders, NMEA2000, ethernet comms, autopilots, thermal cameras
Location: Sydney, Australia
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-06-19, 09:36 AM (This post was last modified: 06-06-19 09:49 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: [TG11] Sonar power output
Thanks Tom. I will check and let u know
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Contact Us