Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Missing icons and data
06-23-16, 02:10 PM
Post: #1
Missing icons and data
I have 2 e127 displays running 16 version software.The chart card is Navionics Gold.The helm display which is the slave intermittently boots up missing some navaid icons or tide,current,or marina icons.Sometimes the current icon is present but clicking on it will show a flatline instead of the sinusoidal current diagram.Rebooting the display will often fix this.Sometimes just reclining on the current icon will fix this.
Both displays are.running the same.software version.The chart card is in the master display which does not do this however moving the card to the slave at the helm doesn't seem to solve it.I haven't been doing master.resets after each software upgrade recently.The menu settings are at the appropriate level of detail.
As always thanks for you help.
Alan
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-23-16, 04:22 PM (This post was last modified: 06-23-16 04:26 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #2
RE: Missing icons and data
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum Alan,

It is recommended that the software with MFDs be updated to v17.45 and that a System Setting & Data Reset (back up your wpts, routes, and tracks and not your system's configuration settings) be commanded upon completion of the update. After manually reconfiguring the MFDs' settings, should the problem persist and occur only with some tide/current stations, then please provide screen snapshot of the problem, the coordinates of one such station, and additionally respond with the information printed on the chart card's label. Finally, how recently was the chart card updated with Navionics Freshest Data updates?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-16, 12:55 PM (This post was last modified: 06-24-16 01:47 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: Missing icons and data
Thanks Will do freshest data was updated about 6 weeks ago and the phenomenon does not occur on the master which has the card in its reader just.the slave unit.
Alan
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-16, 12:59 PM (This post was last modified: 06-24-16 01:47 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #4
RE: Missing icons and data
Also should I do the system settings and data reset on both mods or just the offending unit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-16, 01:47 PM
Post: #5
RE: Missing icons and data
Alan,

It's not a bad idea to perform the System Settings & Data Reset on each MFD.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)