Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
i70s and Axiom
08-03-17, 02:55 PM
Post: #1
i70s and Axiom
I currently have two Axiom 9's with the dual 220 transducers. I want to add an i70s to the system. I have the two Axioms linked thru a HS5 network switch. How do I connect the i70s to the system? What cables do I need? Where and how do I connect it into the network?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-17, 03:00 PM
Post: #2
RE: i70s and Axiom
Welcome to the Raymarine Forum ReelAttitudeBDA,

Are the Axiom MFDs presently the only Raymarine products installed onboard?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-17, 03:13 PM (This post was last modified: 08-03-17 03:40 PM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #3
RE: i70s and Axiom
Yes, they are the only products.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-17, 03:42 PM
Post: #4
RE: i70s and Axiom
ReelAttitudeBDA,

You will need to create a powered and properly terminated SeaTalkng backbone having at least three spur sockets to accommodate interfacing the Data Master MFD and i70S MFIDs each as a spur to the backbone.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-03-17, 04:43 PM (This post was last modified: 08-04-17 07:43 AM by Chuck - Raymarine - Moderator.)
Post: #5
RE: i70s and Axiom
Thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)